Why so quiet lately?

Well, quiet for me!

I wanted to let everyone know that I’m in the process of transferring this blog to the newly registered http://www.apihtawikosisan.ca (and .com), and the logistics involved in this is what has diverted my attention lately.  I’d like to pretend that I can take credit for all the complex technical details, but I’m as tech savvy as a muskrat.  Mostly I’ve been mentally reorganising and compiling excellent links and resources for both language learning and general education on indigenous issues.

All that to say, I’ve been doing a lot of web-surfing lately, and having my socks blown off by just how much native peoples are accomplishing and developing in so many fields.  I want to bring those achievements to a wider audience, and WordPress is just getting too confining.

I’m trusting that the transition will go smoothly and as time goes on there will be some visual changes to the site as well as a lot of new content.  I hope you bear with me.  In addition, it’s possible that this blog will be cohosted by rabble.ca in the near future which should nicely offset the fact that some articles are also on HuffPo!

Don’t worry, I’ll be running my mouth off again in a very short time.

About âpihtawikosisân

Métis from Lac Ste. Anne, Alberta. Currently living in Montreal, Quebec. Passions: education, Aboriginal law, the Cree language, and roller derby. Education: BEd, LLB, working on a BCL
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why so quiet lately?

  1. Arlene says:

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will tweet link as much as I can.

  2. cpf says:

    Make sure to redirect to .com to the .ca to improve your google ranking.

  3. Lisa says:

    I look forward to it! Thanks!!

  4. WordPress itself is not confining, but wordpress.com could be. I wish you will in your transition!

  5. Cynthia Preston says:

    🙂 you go girl!

  6. nokamis says:

    I hope for a smooth transition for your work here is much appreciated apihatawikosisan 🙂

  7. Cynthia Preston says:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2012/02/15/katimavik-cuts-trudeau-program-budget-tories_n_1278399.html

    This is a vitally important program to the youth of Canada, in understanding themselves and each other, in forming bonds, in finding direction. The program also provides much needed volunteers for its community partners. The program enabled my very reticent son to develop the confidence and skills to move in the world outside our family and outside of a computor. It enabled my daughter as a facilitator to learn skills, overcome self doubt, develop emotional balance, and a great appreciation for our youth and our country and a successful leader, skill she has taken into all corners of her life. In a few short months our youth can learn to rise to the challenges of overcoming fears, expressing talents, find new directions, Support Katimavik let your MPs KNOW keep this program going.

Leave a comment